Library Research: A-Z Database List

Business research from journals, trade publications, market research reports, dissertations, and working papers.

Journal articles and other sources on accounting, taxes, banking, financial services, and related topics.

Articles and other sources covering advanced technologies & aerospace topics.

The African American Historical Serials Collection features 173 periodicals spanning from 1829 through 1922.

Find poems written by African-American authors between 1750-1900.

Articles plus searchable charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables representing all major environment topics.

ASHP Patient Medication Information (PMI) Database- the trusted, independent resource that is the backbone of the consumer drug information of many popular websites

The American Antiquarian Society is a repository for newspapers published in the 18th and 19th centuries in the United States, Canada, and the West Indies.

American History offers a virtual library of American history for educators, students, and researchers of all ages. Includes primary sources, videos and slideshows, images, timelines, maps and graphs

Find poems written by American authors between 1650-1920.

Annual Reviews, a nonprofit publisher dedicated to synthesizing and integrating knowledge for the progress of science and the benefit of society

APA PsycArticles is a must-have for any core collection in the social and behavioral sciences providing access to 119 journals, including our flagship publication, American Psychologist.

Focused on the interdisciplinary aspects of the worldwide behavioral and social science research and literature, APA PsycInfo is unmatched as a resource for locating scholarly research findings in psychology and related fields across a host of academic disciplines.

Access to primary source information, including birth and death records, ship logs, and cemetery records.

Journal database covering art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater, and more.

Information on business and finance topics across Asia and Europe.

Series1is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions.

Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials provides full-text access to major religion and theology journals.

Research on animal behavior, aquatic life and fisheries, biochemistry, ecology, plant science, toxicology, virology, microbiology, health and safety science, entomology, and more.

BioOne Complete is an aggregation of 200+ independently published journals in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences

Bloom's Literature provides overviews, synopses, analyses, and literary criticism of thousands of works.

Collection of ebooks covering history and literary criticism. Includes a large collection of slave narratives.

RKMA handbooks support MBA, marketing, hospitality management, and sports management curricula

The company, industry, economic, and geopolitical market research from Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch, and Snapshots.

The books and journals platform from Cambridge University Press

Cambridge Historiesis the essential reference collection spanning 350 volumes in 10 subject area

Articles on Canadian news, politics, business, science, and more.

Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers

The Charlotte Business Journal provides local business news throughout the Charlotte metropolitan area and across 18 local industries. Also included is access to back issues from the past six years and much more. To gain access, click on "Charlotte Business Journal," then click "Create an Account or Sign-In." Make sure to use your BAC email address.

Chicago Style Citation Manual and Handbook

Database of nursing and allied health journals

Scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles

Reviews and recommendations for cars, appliances, electronics, personal finance, and health information.

Find pro/ con essays and background information about current events.

Credo's Nursing and Allied Health Essentials Collection draws together award-winning content that is curated to support students within their first two years of study.

A great place to start research. A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

Includes data on crime: its causes, impacts, legal and social implications, litigation, and crime trends.

Find data about U.S. companies. Identify company ownership and sales volume—research local businesses and markets.

Find primary sources for school projects, academic research, family history research, and more.

Historical maps, detailed property and land-use records in 158 North Carolina towns and cities.

Historical materials from cultural heritage repositories across North Carolina.

Scholarly journals, trade publications, and other sources on earth, atmosphere & aquatic science topics.

Find scholarly journal articles published in East Asian and South Asian countries.

Find scholarly journal articles published in East European and Central European countries.

Find scholarly ebooks on all subjects.

Ebook Nursing Collection contains clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles

Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.

Search millions of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs)

Communication & Mass Media Complete is a robust communication studies database, containing 275 active full-text communication journals.

provides indexing, abstracts, and full-text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer-reviewed

E-books featuring more than 4,100 titles from over 150 trusted publishers. Subjects include philosophy, ethics, history of religions, Christianity, Judaism, Islam, Buddhism

Offer researchers thousands of multidisciplinary e-books from more than 90 of the best university presses from around the world, covering a variety of subjects.

Journal database covering the study of education across all levels (early childhood through higher education).

Collections of media content for schools and libraries of all kinds.

This database provides discipline-specific coverage of engineering, spanning thousands of publications, many in full text.

Find poems written by British authors between 600 to 1900.

Database that includes business start-up plans, video clips, journals, business cases, and more.

ERIC is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education.

Highlights content relevant to teachers, including lessons plans, curriculum standards, and more

Essays that provide a deeper understanding of how current issues stem from actions and policies of the past.

Find poems written by both American and British authors between 1900-1999.

Explore careers and best practices for job searching, and take a career interest assessment.

Thousands of high-quality videos on many subjects.

Over 5000 videos or video segments dealing with Health and wellness

Current Concepts and Practices Video Collection is a tightly curated collection to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system_

Searchable collection of online reference titles and test prep ebooks.

Articles, critical essays, topic overviews, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Ten award-winning series comprise Gale Literature Criticism, and represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras, and genres

Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.

Find newswire content and news archives from around the world.

Information covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations, and governments and actions to minimize negative impacts.

Clinical research plus consumer and health administration titles.

(HaPI) is comprised of bibliographic information for peer-reviewed scholarly journals, books, technical reports, and test publishers' catalogs.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses and medical educators with access to full-text scholarly journals

Research supporting professional healthcare management and healthcare administration.

A premier online research platform that provides more than 194 million pages of multidisciplinary periodicals, and essential government documents.

Genealogy research database. Includes historical census, PERSI, Revolutionary War records, and more.

Digitized historical newspaper content from over 1,000 NC county newspapers. Alternate Name: Newspapers.com North Carolina Collection.

Find primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to today.

Ebooks from North Carolina publishers and authors. Includes fiction, nonfiction, and poetry.

Audio and ebooks on a variety of topics. An app is available. Users will need to make a personal account to use this resource.

Britannica's Image Library

Find scholarly journal articles on many subjects, all published in India.

Information and news from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers.

The Iter Community facilitates and supports communication, collaboration, and digital project creation for research communities of the Middle Ages and the Renaissance.

An easy way to look up the journal you need to see if it is online or in our print collection.

Ebooks and journals from renowned scholarly publishers.

Open-access collections of primary sources feature 20th-century voices of dissent that are often overlooked. Libraries fund these collections through crowdfunding.

Streaming videos for kids and their parents on a thoroughly kid-safe, advertisement-free media platform.

Find scholarly journal articles published in Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal.

Information and links about your legal rights, the law, the courts, legal forms and more.

Test prep resources, including practice tests for GED, GRE, SAT, TEAS, and more.

Full-text journal articles on library and information science topics.

Peer-reviewed journals, books, and trade publications in cutting-edge fields such as biotechnology and regenerative medicine, biomedical research, medicine, and more

Full-text journals and other sources covering all aspects of linguistics.

The worlds most readily accessible collection of classical masterpieces enjoy its Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations

Magazines and other publications covering many subject areas, including business, health, education, science and culture.

1,700 full-text periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags.

Articles and records on materials science-related topics.

An online publication of the American Mathematical Society combines powerful search functionality with the authority of a team of trained mathematicians, editors and over 19,000 active reviewers

Common diseases and conditions, health promotion and wellness, drugs info, medical dictionaries and more.

Guide to prescription and over-the-counter medications, herbs, and supplements.

The Mental Measurements Yearbook contains descriptive information on psychological tests, critical test reviews, and references to articles on the tests covered

Explains disorders, their symptoms, their diagnosis, and how doctors and medical students can prevent or treat them.

Find scholarly journal articles published in Middle Eastern and African countries.

Articles from topics across all government and military branches

MLA's essential database for Literature, free online teaching tools and a deep full-text collection with more than 1,000 full-text journals

Includes research and independent opinions on thousands of mutual funds, stocks, and ETFs.

Online guide to quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina.

Information about the state, its history, people, government, and educational institutions.

Full articles from the New York Times (1980-current).

Belmont Abbey College provides access to the New York Times website and app to current students, faculty, and staff. This includes:

-Unlimited access to NYTimes.com, podcasts, newsletters, multimedia, and live events
-Access to the NYT app
-Spanish and Chinese translations
-Access to archived articles between 1851-2002 (5 pdf downloads per day per user)

First-time Users
BAC's subscription is restricted to current BAC students, faculty, and staff and requires a one-time registration. You will use your BAC email address to register.

If you already have a paid New York Times subscription for basic digital access, you will need to cancel your account first before you can register your email.

Explore more than 17,000 news, business, and legal sources in our Nexis Uni database.

Find women's eyewitness accounts of historical events from 1675- 1950: women's writings and primary sources.

Find book recommendations based on your favorite books. Read book reviews.

Journals and dissertations covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicine.

Profiles with information about hundreds of occupations.

Straightforward and authoritative eBooks on consumer health topics.

Find free, open textbooks for frequently taught courses at North Carolina's colleges and universities.

Find ebooks from libraries across the country. Create a username and password to borrow up to five books at a time.

North Carolina's premier travel, food, and culture publication, available in full text online.

The OED is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words.

In-depth, specialized titles from Oxford University Press award-winning Encyclopedias, Companions, and a selection of partner publishers scholarly works.

The Philosophers Index with Full Text is the leading full-text database covering all major fields of philosophy and related disciplines. It provides hundreds of full-text philosophy journals from around the world.

Includes dozens of journals (full text and searchable) published by philosophical societies, departments, university presses and commercial publishers from several countries. Belmont Abbey College provides full-text access to American Catholic Philosophical Quarterly, Journal of Catholic Social Thought, The National Catholic Bioethics Quarterly, and The New Scholasticism.

Political science articles on comparative politics, political economy, and international development.

Project MUSE is a trusted provider of authoritative humanities and social science books and journals from more than 200 of the worlds most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.

Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects.

Full-text literary works include sources such as author biographies, critical essays, reviews, and interviews.

Watch videos that teach you the process of writing research papers.

Scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines cover various academic disciplines.

Articles on a wide variety of topics relating to clinical and social psychology.

The PTSDpubs Database (formerly PILOTS) is an extensive PTSD resource produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs although it is not limited to literature on PTSD among Veterans.

This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.

Comprehensive resource containing citations (not full articles) to biomedical articles and life science journals.

PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLMs extensive print journal collection.

Periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies.

Routledge Handbooks Online is an invaluable educational resource bringing together the worlds leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research from Routledge.

This database holds the electronic versions of our Salem Press reference materials.

Science articles on topics such as global warming, energy, robotics, genetically modified food, and more.

Articles, nonfiction books, activities, and websites intended for elementary and middle school students

Find pro/ con essays about social issues and newspaper articles.

ProQuest History Vault: Slavery and the Law, 1777 - 1867. This collection includes scholarly works on slavery: Judicial Cases Concerning American Slavery.

Research covering topics in sociology, social work, anthropology, and politics.

Search across a range of ProQuest's specialist index and full-text social sciences databases, covering subject areas including Politics, Sociology, Education, Linguistics, and Criminal Justice

Sociology and social work research, including social structure, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction, and more.

This collection includes over 140 peer-reviewed journals on such subjects as Childhood, Classical, and Contemporary Sociology.

SPORTDiscus with Full text is the definitive database for sports and sports medicine research. Providing hundreds of full-text sports medicine journals.

Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings.

The site includes population, economic, and income data as well as county profiles and rankings.

An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.

A complimentary research database for teachers, Teacher Reference Center(TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for more than 230 peer-reviewed journals.

Articles covering telecommunications topics, such as computer applications, data systems, radio, and television.

Learn a new language or build language skills in over 110 languages. Includes American Sign Language and English for foreign-language speakers.

Find scholarly journal articles published in Turkey.

Find poems written by African-American authors between 1900-1999.

Find poems written by American authors between 1900-1999.

Find poems written by British authors between 1900-1999.

Find scholarly journal articles published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.

News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.

From the latest data, sophisticated tools, and proven ranks to expert analysis and guidance, Value Line gives users the power to evaluate investments with confidence.

Full articles from the Wall Street Journal (1981-current).

One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.

A union catalog that itemizes the collections of 15,637 libraries in 107 countries that participate in the OCLC global cooperative

Writers Reference Center provides users with a convenient one-stop location for all of the tools necessary to write and research effectively