Belmont Abbey College Library: Library Collections: Our Collections

Library Collections

Library shelves

The library has a number of collections in a variety of formats and subjects. Collections can be circulating or noncirculating, and general or special. If an item is circulating, it is available to be checked out and taken from the library. With a few exceptions, general collections circulate and special collections do not circulate. All items must be checked out to the user while in use.

Collections by Location Code

Code	Collection	Location
BAC MAIN STACKS	General Collection	Upper Floor behind Circulation Desk; Continued on Lower Floor in Moving Stacks
BAC READY REF	Ready Reference	Circulation Desk
BAC MAIN NAC	Napoleon Collection	Lower Floor, Immediately following Oversize Collection.
BAC MAIN NCC	NC Collection	Lower Floor, Special Collections
BAC MAIN BEN	Benedictine Collection	Lower Floor, Benedictine Room
BAC MAIN VB	Valuable Books	Lower Floor, Special Collections
BAC MAIN AUT	Autographed Books	Lower Floor, Special Collections
BAC MAIN BEN RARE	Rare Books	Lower Floor, Special Collections
BAC MAIN DVD	DVDs	Stack Behind Circulation Desk
BAC MAIN CD	CDs	Two Locations: Across from Reference Printer; Microfilm Cabinets in Periodicals
BAC MAIN PER	Periodicals	Lower Floor; Locked Periodical Rooms
BAC MAIN RBR	Reserve Books	Circulation Desk; organized by professor’s surname or department name
BAC MAIN JUV	Juvenile Literature	Lower Floor. Moving stack, immediately before HZs.
EB (end of call #)	E-Books	Library Website: https://belmontabbeycollege.edu/about-us/library-information-services/
USCC Pamphlet & Vertical Files		Lower floor, front stairwell