Our mission "to provide enduring global access to Catholic research resources in the Americas." Our focus is creating access to those rare, unique, and uncommon research materials held by libraries and archives in North America, as well as implementing the Catholic Newspapers Program to provide access to all extant Catholic newspapers published in North America via the Catholic News Archive and other tools.

The National Criminal Justice Association (NCJA) has been a national voice in shaping and implementing criminal justice policy since its founding in 1971. Our members represent all facets of the criminal justice community from the judiciary, law enforcement, corrections, prosecution, defense, victim witness services and educational institutions to federal, state, tribal and local elected officials.

The mission of BJS is to collect, analyze, publish, and disseminate information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government. BJS also provides financial and technical support to state, local, and tribal governments to improve both their statistical capabilities and the quality and utility of their criminal history records.

Our mission is straightforward but critical: leverage the power of information to keep our Nation safe.

The FBI’s Criminal Justice Information Services Division, or CJIS, is a high-tech hub in the hills of West Virginia that provides a range of state-of-the-art tools and services to law enforcement, national security and intelligence community partners, and the general public.

Since 1967, the Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) has provided the public the right to request access to records from any federal agency. It is often described as the law that keeps citizens in the know about their government. Federal agencies are required to disclose any information requested under the FOIA unless it falls under one of nine exemptions that protect interests such as personal privacy, national security, and law enforcement.

Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.

The Marshall Project is a nonpartisan, nonprofit news organization that seeks to create and sustain a sense of national urgency about the U.S. criminal justice system. We have an impact on the system through journalism, rendering it more fair, effective, transparent, and humane.

The library for the National Institute of Corrections created in 1974. It first received funding in 1977 as a line item in the Federal Bureau of Prisons budget.

Founded in 1985 by journalists and scholars to check rising government secrecy, the National Security Archive combines a unique range of functions: investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents ("the world's largest nongovernmental collection" according to the Los Angeles Times), leading non-profit user of the U.S.

The NCJRS Virtual Library and Abstracts Database have moved to the Office of Justice Programs (OJP) website. Access to abstracts and resources, as well as library services, remain available to you through this page. This move streamlines access to OJP's content and services while offering improved Abstracts Database capabilities and enabling future enhancements.

North Carolina crime statistics are reports submitted to the State Bureau of Investigation from 475 participating law enforcement agencies across the state. The SBI provides the collection of data to the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System, as part of the FBI's Uniform Crime Reporting Program.

The Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention Act of 1974, Public Law 93–415, as amended, established the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention (OJJDP) to support local and state efforts to prevent delinquency and improve the juvenile justice system.

"The Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics brings together data from more than 100 published and unpublished sources about many aspects of criminal justice in the United States. Since 1973, the project has been located at the University at Albany, School of Criminal Justice, and compiled and managed by staff at the Hindelang Criminal Justice Research Center in Albany, New York."

Today, with a staff of more than 100 lawyers and advocates, we’re focused on impact litigation in these practice areas: Children’s Rights, Economic Justice, Immigrant Justice, LGBTQ Rights, Voting Rights, and Criminal Justice Reform.

The U.S. Department of State leads America’s foreign policy through diplomacy, advocacy, and assistance by advancing the interests of the American people, their safety, and economic prosperity.