Liebert OnlinePublishing integrated media content in the most promising areas of biotechnology, biomedical research, clinical medicine and surgery, engineering and technology, environmental studies and policy, law and economics, and public health.
ProQuest ComputingThis database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
ProQuest TelecommunicationsThis database is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology. Whether you’re looking for the latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field, ProQuest Telecommunications helps you stay one step ahead. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.
SpringerLinkDatabase of selected full-text journals in a variety of subject areas including humanities, social sciences,law, and behavioral science.
Wiley Online LibraryWiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 18,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. (from website)
Online Resources
Code AcademyLearn to code interactively, for free.
Computer Language Benchmarks GameSo, why measure toy benchmark programs?
You don't have time to inspect the source code of real applications to check that different implementations are kind-of comparable. Is it really the same program when written in different programming languages? You do have time to inspect 100-line programs. You do have time to write 100-line programs. You still might have something to learn from how other people write 100-line programs.
Dictionary of Algorithms and Data StructuresThis web site is hosted by the Software and Systems Division, Information Technology Laboratory, NIST. Development of this dictionary started in 1998 under the editorship of Paul E. Black. This is a dictionary of algorithms, algorithmic techniques, data structures, archetypal problems, and related definitions. Algorithms include common functions, such as Ackermann's function. Problems include traveling salesman and Byzantine generals. - Home page
National Science Digital LibraryThe National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines—both formal and informal, institutional and individual, in local, state, national, and international educational settings. The NSDL collection contains structured descriptive information (metadata) about web-based educational resources held on other sites by their providers. These providers have contribute this metadata to NSDL for organized search and open access to educational resources via this website and its services.
W3SchoolsW3Schools is a web developers site, with tutorials and references on web development languages such as HTML, CSS, JavaScript, PHP, SQL, W3.CSS, and Bootstrap, covering most aspects of web programming. - Home page
