American History offers a virtual library of American history for educators, students, and researchers of all ages. Includes primary sources, videos and slideshows, images, timelines, maps and graphs
Journal database covering art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater, and more.
Bloom's Literature provides overviews, synopses, analyses, and literary criticism of thousands of works.
Articles, critical essays, topic overviews, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.
Ten award-winning series comprise Gale Literature Criticism, and represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras, and genres
Genealogy research database. Includes historical census, PERSI, Revolutionary War records, and more.
Find primary and secondary sources on global history from ancient times to today.
MLA's essential database for Literature, free online teaching tools and a deep full-text collection with more than 1,000 full-text journals
Find women's eyewitness accounts of historical events from 1675- 1950: women's writings and primary sources.
Find pro/ con essays about social issues and newspaper articles.
Find pro/ con essays and background information about current events.
A great place to start research. A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.
Magazines and other publications covering many subject areas, including business, health, education, science and culture.
Project MUSE is a trusted provider of authoritative humanities and social science books and journals from more than 200 of the worlds most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects.
Find pro/ con essays about social issues and newspaper articles.
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings.
