American Catholic Philosophical Quarterly
American Catholic Philosophical Quarterly is a peer-reviewed scholarly journal produced by the American Catholic Philosophical Association. Each issue features scholarly articles, topical discussions, and reviews dealing with all philosophical areas and approaches.
Journal of Catholic Social Thought
The Journal of Catholic Social Thought is a peer-reviewed publication that brings together authors from a variety of disciplines, including theology, philosophy, law, and the social sciences. Its focus is Catholic social teaching and the implications for both theory and practice.
The Journal of Philosophy was founded in 1904 as The Journal of Philosophy, Psychology, and Scientific Methods. The journal publishes philosophical articles of current interest and encourages the interchange of ideas, especially the exploration of the borderline between philosophy and other disciplines. The library's JSTOR subscription provides access from 1904-2018 (5 year moving wall).
Mind has long been the leading journal in philosophy. For well over 100 years it has presented the best of cutting edge thought in epistemology, metaphysics, philosophy of language, philosophy of logic, and philosophy of mind. The library's JSTOR subscription provides access from 1876-2018 (5 year moving wall).
Noûs is a premier philosophy journal that publishes articles addressing the whole range of topics at the center of philosophical debate, as well as long critical studies of important books.
Philosophy and Phenomenological Research
Philosophy and Phenomenological Research (PPR) is a premier philosophy journal that publishes articles making standalone, substantial contributions. It ranges across the full breadth of philosophy and its history.
In continuous publication since 1892, the Philosophical Review has a long-standing reputation for excellence and has published many papers now considered classics in the field. The journal publishes original scholarly work in all areas of analytic philosophy. The library's JSTOR subscription provides access from 1892-2018 (5 year moving wall).
Philosophical Studies is a dedicated international periodical devoted to the publication of papers in exclusively analytic philosophy. BAC Library's SpringerLink subscription offers journal access from 1950-present.
A guide to various research tools, resources, and best practices.
Access a curated list of resources and materials for your degree program.
Search more than 90% of the library's databases at once.
Access each of the library's subscribed databases.
Find out if the library has a specific journal in print or digital format.
Borrow books and articles for free from other institutions.
Search the library's catalog for print books.
Journal database covering art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater, and more.
ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials provides full-text access to major religion and theology journals.
The worlds most readily accessible collection of classical masterpieces enjoy its Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations
MLA's essential database for Literature, free online teaching tools and a deep full-text collection with more than 1,000 full-text journals
Find pro/ con essays and background information about current events.
Magazines and other publications covering many subject areas, including business, health, education, science and culture.
Project MUSE is a trusted provider of authoritative humanities and social science books and journals from more than 200 of the worlds most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
Find pro/ con essays about social issues and newspaper articles.
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings.
One of the largest and most authoritative collections of online journals, books, and research resources, covering life, health, social, and physical sciences.
When accessing Belmont Abbey College Library Resources, always navigate to the sites from the library's website. For example, do not search for the Philosophy Documentation Center on Google.
If you are attempting to access library resources from a personal computer, you may encounter a Log-In page. Please use your BAC email and password to log into the library's proxy server.
A free reference manager and academic social network that can help you organize your research, collaborate with others online, and discover the latest research
⭐ A free plug-in that allows you to store and organize citations as you find them on your personal computer. Zotero also allows you to create bibliographies in 20+ styles.
A free citation builder for MLA, APA, Chicago styles created by NC State Librarians.
A free citation builder for MLA, APA, Chicago, and Turabian. Can save or download bibliographies into Word.