Drama Criticism OnlineDrama Criticism through Literature Criticism Online is principally intended for beginning students of literature and theater as well as the average playgoer. The series is designed to introduce readers to the most frequently studied playwrights of all time periods and nationalities, and to present discerning commentary on dramatic works of enduring interest. Furthermore, the series seeks to acquaint the reader with the uses and functions of criticism itself.
The series currently covers approximately 150 writers and includes numerous entries focusing on individual works and topics. Close to 95% of critical essays from the print series are reproduced in full in this online version, which combines multiple search and browse options with an engaging format that matches the look and feel of the print originals.
Introductory essays are written and entries compiled by professional literature researchers and other subject matter experts. Each entry includes a set of previously published reviews, essays and other critical responses from sources that include scholarly books and journals, literary magazines, interviews, letters and diaries, carefully selected to create a representative history and cross-section of critical responses.
JSTOREstablished in 1997, JSTOR's first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences. This collection also contains titles in ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Literary Reference Center PlusA comprehensive literary reference database, providing a broad spectrum of reference information from antiquity to the present day, LRC combines information from over 1,000 books and monographs, major literary encyclopedias and reference works, hundreds of literary journals, and sources unique to this database.
Project MuseProject MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating.
Theatre JournalFor over five decades, Theatre Journal's broad array of scholarly articles and reviews has earned it an international reputation as one of the most authoritative and useful publications of theatre studies available today. Drawing contributions from noted practitioners and scholars, Theatre Journal features social and historical studies, production reviews, and theoretical inquiries that analyze dramatic texts and production. Recent special issues include "Re-Thinking the Real," "Ancient Theatre," "Dance," and "Theatre and Activism." Theatre Journal is published in cooperation with the Association for Theatre in Higher Education (ATHE).
