English: Home

Find poems written by African-American authors between 1750-1900.

Find poems written by American authors between 1650-1920.

Journal database covering art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater, and more.

Bloom's Literature provides overviews, synopses, analyses, and literary criticism of thousands of works.

Find poems written by British authors between 600 to 1900.

Articles, critical essays, topic overviews, and biographies covering authors, their works, and literary movements.

Ten award-winning series comprise Gale Literature Criticism, and represent a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras, and genres

Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.

Full-text journal articles on library and information science topics.

Full-text journals and other sources covering all aspects of linguistics.

MLA's essential database for Literature, free online teaching tools and a deep full-text collection with more than 1,000 full-text journals

Full-text literary works include sources such as author biographies, critical essays, reviews, and interviews.

Find poems written by African-American authors between 1900-1999.

Find poems written by American authors between 1900-1999.

Find poems written by British authors between 1900-1999.

Find scholarly journal articles published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland.

Collection of ebooks covering history and literary criticism. Includes a large collection of slave narratives.

Cambridge Historiesis the essential reference collection spanning 350 volumes in 10 subject area

Find scholarly ebooks on all subjects.

Over 26,000 fiction, reference, scholarly, and professional books online.

Collections of media content for schools and libraries of all kinds.

Searchable collection of online reference titles and test prep ebooks.

Ebooks from North Carolina publishers and authors. Includes fiction, nonfiction, and poetry.

The worlds most readily accessible collection of classical masterpieces enjoy its Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations

Find pro/ con essays and background information about current events.

A great place to start research. A premier virtual reference collection including encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, images, audio files, and videos in a wide expanse of subject areas.

Ebooks and journals from renowned scholarly publishers.

Magazines and other publications covering many subject areas, including business, health, education, science and culture.

Project MUSE is a trusted provider of authoritative humanities and social science books and journals from more than 200 of the worlds most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.

Find articles from peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects.

Find pro/ con essays about social issues and newspaper articles.

Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols, reference works and proceedings.